Reporting Control in Radzen Studio

Hello!
I was excited to see an SSRS report control in radzen studio. But SSRS reports are painful and buggy most of the time. I saw also a post here on community forum hinting to use FastReport Open source and implement a custom controller. Well, I am a no coder and proud ! means I do all my apps in Radzen Studio. Is there any chance to implement a FastReport or Telerik Report control in Radzen Studio? or perhaps build your own ?

Building our own reporting solution will probably not happen. We may consider integrating another report viewer component in the future (not happening any time soon though).

Well that's a bummer!
gotta find a work around or another RAD tool.
Thank you for responding though :slight_smile:

Hello @hany , in my opinion you dont need another RAD tool, @korchev it's right. to build a report solution it's a huge task. my advice it's to use fastreport with radzen. it's very simple and superfast. if you want , let me know what are exactly your needs and I can try to send you a Radzen example to create reports with Fastreport. I tried many others competitor. and I can tell you honestly. that only with radzen you can generate reports with almost no code. best regards Leo.

Hany

I have been plugging away at this for a while now and offer these thoughts:

Fast report had a nice wysiwig report builder but it’s not in my experience that easy to work out exactly how to use it. And it gave me enormous problems in visual studio.

Then there’s the other major issue which if you, like me, are hosting this on azure apps. I’m developing this so I’m using the azure FREE setting and guess what most pdf report writers don’t work, Azure blocks them. You have to upgrade and even then only a few do.

This is the feedback I got from Microsoft today.

Blockquote

App Service Plans and Sandbox Limits

In the context of the sandbox, the limits which apply may depend on the type of plan in which your application runs.