Reformat Date from Datepicker

Hi, I am pretty new to Radzen and still learning, so bear with me.

I have created a form with two datepickers (date only, no time) and a submit button. I need to take the dates that were selected and pass them to a stored procedure as a text string in the "yyyy-mm-dd" format. The two datepickers are defined with page properties of "billDate" and "dueDate".

If I pass ${billDate} to the stored procedure (SP), I get something like "2021-08-16T00:00:00Z"
If I pass ${billDate.toString().split('T')[0]} to the SP, I get "2021-08-16", which is actually what I want.

Here's the problem. If I try passing both dates with the ".toString().toString().split('T')[0]" method the first date parameter gets passed as "2021-08-16", but the second date parameter (dueDate) is passed as "Wed Aug 18 2021 19:00:00 GM". To fix this, I found that I could use ${dueDate.toISOString().split('T')[0]} for the second date while still using ".toString().toString().split('T')[0]" for the first date and then both would get passed in the correct format of "2021-08-16".

So even though I have a working solution, I do not feel confident that it will continue to work consistently. Is there a better way that I should use to convert the date from the datepicker to the string used for the parameter?

Hi @rbock,

You have picked Radzen.Blazor component as a thread category however you are pasting JavaScript code with Radzen expressions. What technology are you using? How are your billDate and dueDate properties declared?

Hi @korchev,

Sorry for picking the wrong category. I have created a Radzen Angular app where billDate and dueDate properties are declared by simply setting them in the Page Load event - I am setting them to the value of parameters passed to the page.

to be continued....

I am then trying to run a stored procedure from the submit button.