"Out Of The Box" Security

I'm new to Radzen.... and exploring its capabilities.

One thing I couldn't find was "out of the box" security for the tables... like I've used with other tools.

I could go on and give some User Stories.

But, I think it would be easier to share a link to a description on how another tool implements it. PHP Maker is a good example at the following...

Tutorial - Advanced Security - Dynamic User Level Security

What I love about this is... It is simple to get up and running with row level security... and it can be changed on the fly.

This is especially nice for the "not so technical" users...

Right now, this is the "showstopper" keeping me from using Radzen for all of my projects...

Hi @JohnSmith,

We have actually built-in security using .NET Core Identity:

and Active Directory support:

In my opinion Radzen default security is much easier since you do not have to deal with your database schema at all - everything can be setup quickly from Radzen UI.

Best Regards,
Vladimir

Vlad,

I appreciate you getting back to me...

Did you get a chance to look at the link I posted?

It goes far beyond "basic" security... and keeping users from accessing a form... based on a role.

It implements row level security....

This has been a requirement for every web app I've built over the past two decades...

Users can only see their rows... and they cannot see other users' rows.

Managers can see their rows and their team members' rows...

Administrators can see all the rows...

I could go into all the details... But, the link I posted will save me from repeating it all here.

If I'm missing something, I'd love to hear how Radzen implements Advanced Security - Dynamic User Level Security including Static and Dynamic User Levels like PHP Maker "out of the box."

In the end, this is one wheel I don't want to "reinvent." :slight_smile:

Thanks,

John

Hi John,

You are right! I’ve missed the row level security - we do not have that.