ListBox with multiple selection: Simple way databind Dictionary<string,bool>

Hi,

I'm new to Radzen. Maybe a simple question:

I have a Dictionary<string,bool> and I want to databind this Dictionary to a MultSelection Listbox with the functionality that when I select/deselct an Itme in the Listbox the corresponding bool value gets changed in the Dictionary<string,bool>

Is there a simple way?

Thanks a lot in advance.... Chris

Hi @ChrisOnMoon,

Are you using Radzen or the Radzen.Blazor components?

Hi just the components even if I have a full licence for Radzen...

At the moment I have something like:

<RadzenListBox style="border: 1px solid #dae9e2; height: 200px; width: 100%" Name="ListBoxUnifiedDistanceMatrixActivePV" AllowFiltering="true" FilterCaseSensitivity="FilterCaseSensitivity.CaseInsensitive" @bind-Value="Selected" Multiple="true" Data="@PUMonMLEngine.UnifiedDistanceMatrix.ActivePV.Keys.ToList()" Change="@(args => ChangeSelectedListBox(args))" ValueProperty="Value" TextProperty="Key" />

With:
Dictionary <string,int> PUMonMLEngine.UnifiedDistanceMatrix.ActivePV
IEnumerable Selected = new string[] { }

Using a Dictionary as the Value won't work but something like this should work:

<RadzenListBox  @bind-Value="value" Data="@data" TextProperty="Key" Multiple="true" />
@code {
    IEnumerable<KeyValuePair<string, int>> value = new List<KeyValuePair<string, int>>();
    Dictionary<string, int> data = new Dictionary<string, int>()
    {
       {"One", 1},
       {"Two", 2},
       {"Three", 3}
    };
}

If this isn't viable you will have to handle the Change event and manually populate the dictionary using the Selected property.

1 Like

Hi thanks a lot - to be honest: Probably I'm just stupid. I didnt find a solution.

I've tried now many ways to do this simple thing:

1. Having a list box populated with the keys of the dictionary <string,int>
  2. Selecting items in the listbox