Have an Edit form TextBox populated from 2 levels deep

Hi, a newbie here.

I am looking at purchasing Radzen for inhouse development and love what I see so far.
Currently building a small trial app and would like a pointer how to achieve the following.

I building a small trial app. but am stuck.

DB Postgres with the following 3 tables

Address (Table/Entity)
ID (PK)
Line1
Line2
City_ID (FK)
State
Zip

City (Table/Entity)
Id (PK)
Name
Country_Id (FK)

Country (Table/Entity)
Id (PK)
Name
ISO2
ISO3

I am fine with setting up a DataGrid to display Address, with City.Name and Country.Name through the relations, but am having problems with Edit and Add Forms.

On Edit or Add Address Forms, I would like to use a dropdown to select City which will automatically provide Country through the City.Country_Id(FK) relationship and display Country.Name in a TextBox. I have read and tried everything I can find but with no success.

Any guidance would be appreciated.

Many thanks.

Hi @Algimantas_Gasiunas,

If your tables have foreign key constraints Radzen will create dropdowns automatically.

Hi Korchev

Thanks for the quick reply.

I am good with setting up the dropdown, my problem is trying to populate a TextBox with Country.Name from the Edit or Add Address form. We would like to select City from the dropdown which then populates the Country TextBox (Read Only) with the value Address.City.Country.Name.

Many thanks.

Check using the debugger. You should have Country property for every City item. If the Country is null you can add it to $expand parameter for the method used to populate cities.

Thanks Enchev.

Using the debugger, Country is a null under City.
This I suspected is where I have been going wrong but am lost in trying to fix it, have spend hours on it.

These screen shots may help to guide me in the right direction.

In the page load event for EditAddress I have:

and have tried using ${address.City.Country.Name} as the Value for the TextBox.