Basics - Manual Blazor Components

I'm new to Radzen & Blazor. I've created a small test application in Visual Studio and have started to swap out standard controls for Radzen ones. I'm doing everything by hand in VS, I'm not using the Radzen tool. All the docs seem to be for the tool, which makes using things manually harder.

I wanted to do something trivial (get the text property of a dropdown), but there's no documentation on this anywhere I can see.

The docs have no example usage and the samples are like this; which doesn't ever get the component or it's properties:-

<RadzenDropDown AllowClear="true" AllowFiltering="true" FilterCaseSensitivity="FilterCaseSensitivity.CaseInsensitive"
                                @bind-Value=@multipleValues Multiple="true" Placeholder="Select..." Data=@customers TextProperty="CompanyName" ValueProperty="CustomerID"
                                Change=@(args => OnChange(args, "DropDown with multiple selection")) Style="width:300px" />

@code {
void OnChange(object value, string name)
    {
        var str = value is IEnumerable<object> ? string.Join(", ", (IEnumerable<object>)value) : value;

console.Log($"{name} value changed to {str}");
    }
}

How do i actually get the TextProperty (CompanyName)?

Am I doing something wrong by not using the Radzen tool, I just don't see the need for it when i've already got a project in VS.

You can check this thread: Getting the name from a selected dropdown value

The Value of the DropDown is the property specified by ValueProperty (or a collection of those properties if multiple selection is enabled). If you don't set ValueProperty the Value will be the data item itself.