Adding multiple related records at once

Hi!

I'm very new to Razen, but I already do love it a lot. I started with some basic things and got most of what I need already working.

However, there is one thing I'm uncertain about how I can implement this:

I have a table "Customer" and table "Contact" where a customer has one contact record (using the ContactID FK linked to the ID of the "Contact" table.

When I create a new page with a data grid and populate it with "Customer"(s) I can use ${expand} to also include the fields of the "Contact" table.

Now, when I add a button to create a new customer record, how can I at the same time also create a new contact record which is then already linked to the newly created customer record?

I was only able to get it working in a way that I can assign an existing contact record to the new customer record but I want to manage the fields form customer and contact I one page and give the end user the impression as if all the displayed fields belong to the customer record.

Any ideas what needs to be done to get a scenario like this running?

Best regards,

Joe

Hi @JustJoe,

The only option I can suggest is to create your own custom method:

Hello @enchev,

thanks for your reply. So you mean that the "Add" button executes some custom C# code in the OnClick handler which creates a new Contact object and and new Customer object and links both together? This is actually the same way as I did in a former LightSwitch project from which I am migrating. Is there an example somewhere how and where to write this custom code? Any example the I can derive from as a starting point?

Thanks a lot and best regards,

Joe

I've just noticed that I've posted wrong link. Here is the correct one:

Perfect. I Think I almost got it working. Here es the code that I call when the "Add" button is clicked:

using System;
using System.Linq;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Threading.Tasks;
using Radzen;
using Radzen.Blazor;