Access to XMLHttpRequest at...blocked by CORS policy

Greetings...
Working through how to Authenticate w/ Radzen using Zenfolio API (documentation here:http://api.zenfolio.com/api/1.8/zfapi.asmx?op=AuthenticatePlain) and I've hit a wall.

I've called the 'AuthenticatePlain' resource on the ZF Api, but I am getting this error when I execute w/ Radzen.
"Access to XMLHttpRequest at...has been blocked by CORS policy: Request header field pragma is not allowed by Access-Control-Allow-Headers in preflight response."

...but the same request works in Postman and returns the AuthToken I'm trying to retrieve.

I've seen similar post/questions on this...but as I am completely new to Radzen, I wanted to make sure that I was not missing something.

Is there anything I can do on my end to resolve this or is this 100% on the API side?

Thank you!

The CORS policy isn't something caused by or related to Radzen. All browsers obey the same origin policy (Postman is not a browser and doesn't play by those rules).

The CORS is a way for 3rd party servers to allow access to browsers. It seems that the API you are using doesn't support CORS though. A possible solution is to make the API calls server-side by using custom methods.

Thank you! That's what I figured. :frowning:
I've contacted support on the ZF API side...I don't know if that a "simple" configuration change they can make, but it can't hurt to ask.

Thanks for this suggestion.

I've added a project w/ a web-reference to the API that I am trying to use. I then followed the example and invoked a simple "GetAuthToken" method but it appears that does not work either...

...if I've gotten this far, I'm guessing (hoping) I did it correctly. Is there anything else that I might be able to try?

There is probably a server-side error - check Radzen's output pane for any exception stacktraces (you can also attach the Visual Studio debugger).

Here is the output from Radzen. I was not able to debug on the VS2017 side...