A simple textbox data-binding to a field's value of invoked table

Hi. I've checked the out of box CRUD grids, master-detail configurations, applied security and that all works well.

I'm very new to C# and even newer to Radzen, and what I'm trying to achieve will probably take less than a minute to 99% of the people in this forum. Probably less time than reading this convoluted post.

With data connection established, in the Load event of an empty page, I'm reading a table of countries by the standard "Invoke data source method". Filtering only one record, let's say "getCountries" filter country="Spain". Then I set the Property getCountriesResult to {result} , Property type IEnumerable<Test1.Models.ConDbtest.Countries> .

The question is how do I bind a textbox1 (or Label1, for that matter) to a field value of that {result} recordset. Like assign {getCountriesResult.continent} to textbox1 's Text, so it can display "Europe" in that textbox? I know {getCountriesResult.continent} is not the right syntax. I haven't figured out if (and how) I should use FirstOrDefault(), what is the syntax of that in this case. The closest I've gotten is ${getCountriesResult.GetEnumerator().Current.continent} but that doesn't display anything and throws the "Unhandled exception rendering component: Object reference not set to an instance of an object." exception.
Also, I know I need to see what's the difference between {result} and {result.value}, if that's my issue.

It seems a very simple basic task, yet I don't know how to achieve it. No grid no nothing, just read a record of a table and display it in a textbox. Right from the Radzen IDE, without going into any of the cs programs. Nothing customized.

In a broader short term plan, I want to display a grid of the Detail table, with some basic info/values from the Master table shown above that grid.
Again, the Master-Detail two grids on a same page out-of-the-box approach works, foreign key used and all that.